KSF DAY CAMP - Group 9 to 12 years old

Duration: 5 days

Day Camp - 1st kid:
2: $277.00 per participant
3: $269.00 per participant
4: $266.00 per participant
Day Camp - Additional kid: $255.00 per participant

A WEEK IN THE SAINT LAWRENCE

Exceptional moments spent on the river to develop, aquir, and discover new competences by surfing, kayaking and paddleboarding while having a good time! We finish that magic week by going down the Saint-Lawrence on a raft boat. During those 5 days, your child will be supported by passionnated specialists and day camp counselors who will make them spend the time of their lives! It’s a unique environment where your children will flourish every day. Tous au Fleuve!

Our KSF Day Camp last 5 days, from Monday to Friday, and is for kids from 9 to 16 years old. Being in a specialized camp, your child will get the chance to learn the basics of white-water kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding and river surfing, while also getting the opportunity to get familiar with the Saint-Lawrence river, its ecology and biodiversity.

The lasalle basin, where is the head quarter of KSF, will be our playground for all the nautic activities. The shore will be used for all the afternoon games where the kids will be doing cooperatives games, sports and workshops when we will have beautiful sunny days!

If we are unfortunately cut by the rain, we will have an indoor space near KSF.

Also, we will collaborate with Rafting Montreal , about 2km away from KSF, to end the week on a giant boat going down a safe line on the river.


WHO IS THIS CAMP FOR?

For kids from 9 to 16 years old that are comfortable in the water and that are ready to learn the basics of multiple water-sport in a safe and fun way!

Activities will be help mostly in french, although our staff is bilingual.


OUR TEAM

Our team of specialists is trained by professionals certified by Paddle Canada and by KSF, which is accredited by Aventure Écotourisme Québec. Furthermore,  everyone of them has a valid CPR certification.

Our camp counselors also have a valid CPR certification and a complete day camp counselor training.

The kids will be with a same counselor for the entire week and they will meet a different professional teacher for each sport they will learn.  There will be a ratio of 1 counselor for 12 kids when not on the water and 3 for 12 when in the river. Safety is very important for us!



Book Now

2019-07-29
to 2019-08-02
9:00
not available
2019-08-05
to 2019-08-09
9:00
available
2019-08-12
to 2019-08-16
9:00
available

CAMP DE JOUR KSF - Groupe 9 à 12 ans

Durée: 5 jours

Camp de jour - 1er enfant:
Price Range Single Label 277,00 $ par participant
Price Range Single Label 269,00 $ par participant
Price Range Single Label 266,00 $ par participant
Camp de jour - Enfant additionnel: 255,00 $ par participant

UNE SEMAINE DANS LE SAINT-LAURENT

Un moment exceptionnel dans notre grande rivière pour développer, acquérir et découvrir des compétences en surf, en kayak, en SUP tout en s’amusant. On finit en grand avec une descente en rafting, adaptée pour les camps de jour. Durant ces 5 jours, vos enfants seront accompagnés de spécialistes et d’animateurs passionnés qui leurs feront vivre une semaine inoubliable. C’est un univers unique dans lequel votre enfant pourra s’épanouir. Tous au fleuve!

Le camps KSF est d’une durée de 5 jours, du lundi au vendredi, et s’adresse aux enfants de 9 à 16 ans. Étant un camp spécialisé, il offre la chance à votre enfant d’apprendre les rudiments du kayak d’eau vive, du SUP et du surf de rivière, en plus d’offrir une opportunité unique d’apprivoiser les berges du fleuve Saint-Laurent et d’en apprendre plus sur son écologie et sa biodiversité.

Nos activités se dérouleront principalement dans le bassin d’eau calme de LaSalle, où se trouve le quartier général de KSF. Ce sera notre terrain de jeux pour l’aspect aquatique des activités. Les rives du Saint-Laurent nous serviront pour les jeux coopératifs, les ateliers, les dîners et toutes les activités lors de journées ensoleillées. En cas de pluie, les activités se dérouleront à l’intérieur.

De plus, une collaboration entre KSF et Rafting Montréal, nous permettra d’aller profiter du Saint-Laurent à bord d’un rafting pour clore une semaine intense d’activités nautiques!


À QUEL TYPE DE CLIENTÈLE S’ADRESSE NOTRE CAMP ?

À des jeunes entre 9 et 16 ans qui sont à l’aise dans l’eau et qui ont envie d’apprendre les techniques de bases de plusieurs sports aquatiques de manière sécuritaire tout en s’amusant.

Les activités se déroulent majoritairement en français, malgré que notre équipe soit bilingue.


NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Nos moniteurs spécialistes sont formés par des formateurs certifiés Pagaie Canada et par KSF, qui est accrédité par Aventure Écotourisme Québec. De plus, ils sont tous munis d’une formation Premiers soins et RCR à jour.

Il en va de même pour nos animateurs réguliers qui ont une formation complète en animation.

Les groupes seront accompagnés d’un même animateur ou animatrice tout au long de la semaine. Chaque jour, les groupes, accompagnés, auront une formation avec un spécialiste pour une durée de 3 heures. Les animateurs sont présents toute la journée. Un animateur pour 12 jeunes lors des activités sur les rives et 3 animateurs pour 12 jeunes lors des activités dans l’eau.  

Réservez dès maintenant

Offrir en cadeau
Aucun événement trouvé